Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya
NAAC Accredited 'A' Grade
University of Delhi
Estd. in 1994, fully funded by Govt. of NCT Delhi
Guidelines for Admission to Undergraduate Courses 2019-20 (as per DU admission bulletin 2019-20)
  • Admissions to undergraduate (UG) courses at the college are merit-based (that is, based on marks scored in Class XII Board/qualifying examinations) or entrance-based (that is, based on written/practical tests depending on the course selected by an aspiring student).

    All applicants must register through the University of Delhi online admissions portal All undergraduate admissions for 2019-20 will be administered only through this portal.

      Eligibility Criteria for Undergraduate Courses
    • The applicant must be a citizen of India. (Applicants seeking admission under Foreign Students’ category to apply separately on Foreign Students‘ Registry website,

    • The applicant should have passed the Class XII examination of any Board/ University examination in India or in any foreign country recognized as equivalent to the 10+2 system by the Association of Indian Universities (AIU).

    • The applicant should have “passed” individually in each subject required (including practicals if any) for calculating merit and eligibility to the course they seek admission in. Applicants with “compartment” results are not eligible to apply.

    • Applicants with gap year(s) will not be at any disadvantage for the purpose of admission to undergraduate courses.
    • Applicants under the UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS categories are eligible to seek admission based on both merit and entrance tests to courses in all Colleges/ Departments (except Minority Colleges, wherein some categories may not be applicable).

    • Applicants from the Sikh and Christian minorities may also seek admission under the minority quota in the Minority Colleges of the University

    • The following categories are designated “supernumerary”
      1. PwD (Persons with Disabilities);
      2. CW (Children/Widows of Personnel of the Armed Forces including Para-Military);
      3. KM (Kashmiri Migrants);
      4. Prime Minister's special scholarship for Jammu and Kashmir;
      5. SS (Nominated Sikkimese Students);
      6. WQ (Ward Quota);
      7. ECA (Extra-Curricular Activities);
      8. Sports

Contact Us

(University of Delhi)
H-4-5 Zone, Pitampura,
Near Sainik Vihar, Delhi-110034
011-27018805 Telefax : 27018806
Copyright © 2020 Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Developed & Maintained by Web Development Team, Keshav Mahavidyalaya